OCA Thames Valley Group Meeting on 20th May 2017

Twelve of us met at the Phoenix Centre with tutor Jayne Taylor and we had a busy day, as usual, with a full agenda. I am attaching here the PDF of a report on the meeting which I prepared for inclusion on the OCASA website.

Notes for OCASA re OCA TV Group Meeting 20th May 2017

Here are the photographs of the day in a better resolution than on the PDF.

I realise that I’m never in any of the photographs of the day because I’m the one taking the photographs so must make sure someone else takes the photographs next time.

My thoughts on the day

I’m a member of the Body of Work Project sub-group, so I enjoyed the discussion after Teresa gave a summary of progress so far. The Long Kiln Gallery at the Maltings seems very spacious with its high ceiling and it was a shame that, due to class taking place, we weren’t able to take a photograph of the gallery to show the rest of the group.

It always refreshes me to see the variety of work being created by other members – inspiring as well. I’m still at a ‘stuck’ phase in relation to coursework for the Digital Image & Culture Module but I did feel better when I related the other photography connected work I’d been involved with – two short videos; photographs created using a Holga lens; first experiments with colourising 1940s black and white photographs; joining Instagram,  and preparing for two of my poppy photographs to be in a local exhibition.  I will write separate blog posts as a fuller record of these.

Thanks as ever to Jayne Taylor for her valuable input and to OCASA for the funding.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

